Registered Users - When you register, your information is protected by the use of a Username and Password that you select. Once created, only you or someone who has access to your email account change or alter your listing.
Each person who registers must also have a valid e-mail address, which can be edited later on. Duplicate profiles using the same e-mail address or Nickname are not permitted. We highly recommend that you select a password which is neither common or known to others. We encourage you to not use information such as your social security number, phone number or date of birth as your password. However, other than what the public can see in the online directory, all of your personal information is stored in a secured database.
If you are a previously registered user and have lost your password, you may only obtain it by e-mail using our "Forgot Password" feature. We cannot provide your password by any other means.
You may review and update your listing's information at any time. After you log in, you will be taken to your profile page where you can edit all fields.
We never give out your e-mail address to others.
Registration is only required to use specific features. If you choose not to register, you can still browse and search most of Published.com. But you will not be able to access areas or use features that require registration.